Sorceress Awakening (A Gargoyle and Sorceress Tale Book 1)

Sorceress Awakening (A Gargoyle and Sorceress Tale Book 1)

Description and Overview

This fiercely loyal gargoyle must protect his sorceress from all dangers—even his own forbidden love.

When Lillian finds herself facing off against vampires and other mythological impossibilities, help comes from an unlikely source—the stone gargoyle who has been sleeping in her garden for the last twelve years.

After the battle, Lillian learns the humans she thought were her family are actually a powerful coven of witches at war with the demonic Riven. Lillian is something more than human, a Sorceress and Avatar to the gods. Gregory has been her protector for many lifetimes, but when she was still a child troubles in their homeland forced him to flee with her to the human world. However, Gregory fears something from her childhood followed them to this world—he suspects Lillian is host to an infant demon, one capable of evil greater than even the Riven.

Extra complications arise when she realizes she’s concealing a forbidden love for her guardian. While she might be able to defeat the Riven with Gregory’s help, she does not know if her fragile new love can survive the evil growing in her own soul.


SORCERESS AWAKENING is book one of the popular GARGOYLE AND SORCERESS TALES urban fantasy romance series. While each book is a complete adventure, the series does have a continuing story arc and should be read in order:

Sorceress Awakening
Sorceress Rising
Sorceress Hunting
Sorceress at War
Sorceress Enraged
Sorceress Eternal (forthcoming)

What readers are saying:

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ “The story is filled with daring rescues and death defying stunts, cunning, and well-formed characters. The battles tense. The magic breathtaking. Everything you can ask for in one little book.” ~ Mariah O.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ “It has been a very long time since I have read something this good.” ~ A. Ellison

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ “Freaking loved this! Brilliant story of the paranormal world.” ~ Assassin’s Reading Group.

More Books by Lisa Blackwood

Lisa Blackwood

More Science Fiction & Fantasy Books